Miscellaneous Mondays ~ I Wonder

That they would feel empty… and be filled by Him.

A Glimpse of Starlight

I wonder what it’s like to look out over the vast sea of a crowd and know that they are cheering for you.  I wonder what it’s like to know that there are thousands of viewers all over the world, with their eyes trained on your face, hanging onto your every move. I wonder what it’s like to win big.

superbowlI wondered those things last night, as I watched the Superbowl.  Sometimes it’s hard to remember that those are real people out there, people with quirks and hobbies and interests, people who hate spinach and fall for mint-chocolate-chip ice cream. I wonder what’s it like to know who you are and also who people think you are.

They all say the same thing, that this is the game they want to win more than anything.  It’s the moment they dreamed of since they were kids.  It’s a dream come…

View original post 921 more words

9 comments

  1. People wear different fronts under different circumstances… I should probably post on this.
    Oh, by the way. I’m trying to start a new blog-linking thing. The people who advocate complex, realistic villains have “The Good-Sinful Alliance”; I’m thinking about starting a focus group on heroes, the ins and outs of writing them, the different kinds of people who become heroes, etc. I was thinking of calling it “The Brooklyn Project” in honor of Captain America’s birthplace 😉 I was wondering if you’d like to contribute? Every contributor would have a page on their blog dedicated to the project’s mission statement and listing the blogs of the other contributors. (No, I haven’t given up on the idea of the Teenaged Superhero Society blog!) This would be more of a link-up, and there would be less responsibility involved; no particular posting order and no real requirements for a posting schedule. The one thing I’d advise is that we all check in to each other’s blogs, possibly repost, and comment on their posts, keep up with other contributors, etc. Please, tell me what you think!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yay! I’ll post the first one then ^_^ Maybe tomorrow. I don’t know. It depends on how things work out. 😉
        (As a prank, I changed my friend Iris’ avatar on Fanfiction.net to Gilbert the cat from Caillou. I wonder how long it’ll take her to notice… X-P)

        Like

      2. 😀
        Wait, you’ve been following my/Iris’ works on Fanfiction?! I did not know that… (Shared account. She’s AnotherBook on there and offered me the chance to post on her account so I could maybe get a following, because she says my stuff is good…)

        Like

What do you think?

