Vertically Challenged

Yes, I ceratainly agree with this! 😉

Rachel Carrera, Novelist

Aha!  I’ve written another poem in celebration of National Poetry Month.  This one is as corny as ever, though it is true — I’m short!  I thought of it yesterday when I needed a step stool to reach my top kitchen cabinet, while I was watching “Little House on the Prairie.”  (Yes, really!)

short people

Vertically Challenged
By: Rachel Carrera

I hate being short
But I’m not very tall;
I want to have long legs
Like a Barbie doll.

I can’t reach high places
Without getting a stool;
And asking for help
At the store isn’t cool.

I have trouble getting things
Down from a high shelf;
And at Christmas, I’m sometimes
Confused for an elf.

The world really stinks
When you’re so very short;
Instead of being called “Half-pint,”
I want to be called “Quart!”

View original post

One comment

What do you think?

