SERVE OTHERS, SERVE HIM

2 Minutes Of Encouragement

servehimhands311

My wife made a comment yesterday about me picking up the trash in our neighborhood, which I wrote about in my Crown of Thorns post.  Her comment had to do with the fact that although I bloodied up my hands because of the thorny rose bushes, I came home satisfied in having done something for others.  That thought came across my head again tonight as I was washing a few pans at the sink.

Doing something for others.  Why does that sometimes seem like such a hard concept to grasp?  Why is it that we like to put ourselves first so much?  Why is it so easy to walk right past the Salvation Army Red Kettle at Christmas, myself included, and not even give it a second thought?  Why are we humans programmed this way?

I don’t have all the answers to these questions, but there is someone we can…

View original post 188 more words

What do you think?

