Sherlock Holmes Trivia

I shall confess: Sherlock Holmes amazes me!

This is not about the Sherlock TV series, mind you. I am a fan of the original Sherlock Holmes. I have read all four novels and am working my way through the short story collections! I thought I’d contribute some Sherlock Holmes trivia. As far as I know, the TV series doesn’t mention any of these, but I may be wrong, as I haven’t watched any of it…

Answers will be provided tomorrow, along with the book where each answer can be confirmed. 🙂

Who did Holmes label “the second most dangerous criminal in London”?

  1. Professor Moriarty
  2. Jack Stapleton
  3. Colonel Moran

What kind of dog did Dr. James Mortimer own?

  1. A mastiff
  2. A bloodhound
  3. A spaniel

What was the first name of Dr. Watson’s wife?

  1. Beryl
  2. Mary
  3. Violet
5 comments

  1. Haha! I read “Hound of the Baskervilles” last year in Lit and I was the only one in the class who liked it. Everyone else said that it was waaay to hard to understand, and I was just over in the corner like, “OOOOh, this is so AWESOME!”
    I love Robert Downey Jr. as Sherlock, but I must say, Benedict is the best!!!!!!!

    Like

What do you think?

