~Holiday Blues~

Even if you’re not in the position of a parent, this can still apply to all of us.

Peace of My Heart

Ever have one of those days where all you want to do is cry?  You may be crying for a very specific reason or, like I sometimes do, for reasons that you can’t quite explain.

Welcome to my Tuesday, and if I’m to be completely honest, it’s how I spent Sunday and Monday too.  I haven’t been able to get a grip, and do you want to know why?

Guilt.

What has me feeling guilty?  My kids Christmas list.  More specifically, my boys list.  Like most boys their age, every request they have made is a pricey one.  They are no longer content with legos, nerf guns & balls of various sizes.  Now the list consists of a laptop, cell phones & a huge trampoline for the yard.  It’s not that our kids are ungrateful for what we give them, it’s more about their hobbies and interests changing drastically that causes…

View original post 517 more words

3 comments

  1. That’s the way it is with my dad. He isn’t willing to put in any effort to being a parent, but he buys us stuff to make up for it. That’s one of my pet peeves, actually, because he thinks that he can earn respect and love through expensive shoes and candy. OK< Dad, how about candy AND a real dad??!
    I'd rather have a dad. But, then again, I do have a dad! Thank you, Lord!
    (I'm writing a story about this! I'll try to have it to you soon!)
    thanks for posting!

    Like

What do you think?

