Don’t Be Afraid ~ Pick Up the Most Important Book in the Room

Heavenly Raindrops

While sitting in a doctor’s office, have you ever seen a Bible?  They are hard to find these days, but when there are among all the other reading materials.  I rarely see anyone choose to read it; yet, it the Bible is the most important book in the room. 

Many times, the Lord has convicted me about this, and even if I have already read His word that day, He asks that I pick up His word and read it silently in public.  I don’t know why, but when I do, there is always a twinge inside me about what others think. 

Why is that? 

Why should what others think matter?  And if they do object, why should it matter to others that we read the Bible?

Although it shouldn’t, it takes courage to pick up a Bible and read it in public. 

If the Lord prompts you to do…

View original post 31 more words

What do you think?

