Kicking Off My Blog

I figured that the perfect way to really kick off my blog would be to outline what I want my blog to be. First, here’s a list of goals and visions for my blog:

  1. To inspire, encourage, and reach out to my readers.
  2. To be a light to the world. (Matthew 5:14)
  3. To brighten up each reader’s day.

I do have to warn you, though. My posts may be completely random, posted just to make you laugh. Others will hopefully be thought-provoking and encouraging. This blog will not be all about me. I will most likely include stories from my life, but not more than necessary.

Please feel free to comment! I would love to hear your suggestions and opinions. I am new to this, and I would appreciate input and advice.

Also, this blog is still a work-in-progress. I’m still trying to find the perfect theme, so please don’t be surprised if you check it and it looks completely different. I would love advice anytime I change themes, so feel free to comment on them.

13 comments

  1. Yeah! You have a blog!!!!! I promise to be your number one follower! Can’t wait to see what you post–hopefully some more stories! *hint*hint*

    Like

      1. I know! I spent three hours trying out different ones, but finally I just went with chalkboard since I liked the font. xD ok, good. I know a lot of people who would love to read what you have to say! Love ya!

        Like

  2. BTW, I posted one of my fave parts on the old blog just now if you’re interested. Man, your blog is sooo cool! I am so happy you got one, too. Now we just have to convince Amanda….

    Like

What do you think?

